Saturday, 11, July, 2020


President Shavkat Mirziyoyev on June 15 issued a Decree reorganizing the Equestrian Sports Federation of Uzbekistan into the Federation of Horse Breeding and Equestrian Sports.

The Uzbekistan Football Federation (UFF) confirmed that Samvel Babayan will remain as head coach of Uzbekistan untill the end of the World Cup Third Qualifying Round on September 5, 2017, the UFF said in a statement.

Hassan Al Haydos scored twice and set up another as Qatar kept their slim hopes of qualifying for next year's FIFA World Cup finals alive with a thrilling 3-2 win over Korea Republic on Tuesday.

Goals from Sardar Azmoun and Mehdi Taremi earned Islamic Republic of Iran their place at the finals of the FIFA World Cup in Russia next year as Uzbekistan lost to Carlos Queiroz’s team 0-2 at the Azadi Stadium on Monday.

Iran national football team coach Carlos Queiroz calls for fans to pack out Azadi Stadium for 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Uzbekistan, Tehran Times reported.

President Shavkat Mirziyoyev on May 11, 2017 signed the Construction of Tashkent Multifunctional Ice Rink Complex in Tashkent Decree, launching the construction of a multi-purpose Khumo Arena ice complex in Tashkent in 2017-2018.

On June 12 Uzbekistan in matchday 8 of final qualifying round of Russia 2018 World Cup will face Iran in Tehran. Before that on June 6, White Wolves will play a friendly match against Thailand.

Oksana Chusovitina along with three other gymnasts have been inducted to the International Gymnastics Hall of Fame and were honored at the 21st annual International Gymnastics Hall of Fame (IGHOF) ceremony on Saturday, May 20, 2017, at the Petroleum Club in Oklahoma City.

On June 6 of this year Uzbekistan will play a friendly match against Thailand in Tashkent. This match will serve as a preparation for the Russia 2018 World Cup qualifier against Iran in Tehran on June 12, at 21:15 in Azadi stadium.

Omar Abdulrahman scored one and assisted for two as Al Ain advanced to the 2017 AFC Champions League Round of 16 as Group C winners after a 3-0 victory over Bunyodkor on Monday.