Tuesday, 26, September, 2023

According to the Tashkent mayor’s office, the mayors of four districts - Mirabad, Yashnabad, Uchtepa and Sergeli - have been replaced.

Baktiyor Rakhmonov, who previously worked as deputy mayor of Tashkent on development of industry, capital construction, communications and utility services,  has been appointed as the mayor of the Sergeli district. Earlier, he was the first deputy mayor of Tashkent, and before that - the mayor of the Mirabad district (the previous mayor - Furkat Maksudkhodzhaev).

Shukhrat Pulatov, former chairman of the board, general director of the Tashkent Mechanical Plant, which is part of Uzbekistan Railways, has become the Mirabad district mayor (the previous mayor - Sharafiddin Kadirov).

Dilmurod Turdiyev, who previously was deputy Minister of Economy, is now the new mayor of the Yashnabad district (the previous hokim was Farrukh Khakimov).

Shavkatbek Irgashev, in previous years he was the mayor of Mirzo-Ulugbek district, has been appointed as mayor of Uchtepa district (the previous mayor - Zhovdatkhon Inogomov).

Latest in National