Thursday, 22, February, 2024

Uzbekistan is preparing solutions to introduce visa-free regime for the citizens of Japan, South Korea and Singapore, and plans to launch an e-visa system, the Deputy foreign minister Gayrat Fazilov said at the 13th plenary session of the Senate Thursday.

According to him, these measures are part of the visa regime liberalization program, as stipulated in the Uzbekistan’s Development Strategy for 2017-2021.

Fazilov said that the simplified visa procedure, currently applicable for the nationals of 10 European countries, Malaysia, Thailand and Japan, with Turkey and Poland recently added, is planned to be extended to another 25 countries.

He reminded of the recent easing of obtaining of individual and group tourist visas and introduction of religious tourism program.

Latest in National