Thursday, 20, June, 2024

The new composition of the government was approved in Uzbekistan. 32 new appointments were made in one day. 11 of the ministers of the previous government left their posts. Some of them moved to other ministries, and some of them became deputy ministers due to the merging of the ministries under their leadership with other ministries.

Deputy Prime Ministers:

The number of deputy prime ministers was halved:

Ochilboy Ramatov - Deputy PM in charge of integrated development of territories, communal sector, construction and transport;

Jamshid Kochkarov - Deputy PM in charge of macroeconomic development, poverty reduction, structural changes in the economy

Jamshid Khojaev – Deputy PM in charge of investment and foreign trade complex

Zulayho Mahkamova - Deputy PM in charge of Family and women affairs

Ministers of newly created Ministries:

Minister of Preschool and School Education - Hilola Umarova;

Minister of Foreign Affairs - Bakhtiyor Saidov;

Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation - Ibrohim Abdurahmonov;

Minister of Economy and Finance - Sherzod Kudbiev

Minister of Health - Amrullo Inoyatov;

Minister of Poverty Reduction and Employment - Behzod Musaev;

Minister of Investments, Industry and Trade - Laziz Qudratov;

Minister of Construction and Housing and Communal Services - Botir Zokirov;

Minister of Culture and Tourism - Ozodbek Nazarbekov;

Minister of Natural Resources - Aziz Abduhakimov;

Minister of Youth Policy and Sports - Adham Ikromov;

Minister of Mining and Geology - Bobur Islamov;

Minister of Digital Technologies - Sherzod Shermatov;

Minister of Energy - Jurabek Mirzamahmudov;

Minister of Justice - Akbar Toshkulov;

Minister of Internal Affairs - Pulat Bobojonov;

Minister of Defense - Bahodir Kurbanov;

Minister of Emergency Situations - Abdulla Kuldoshev;

Minister of Transport - Ilhom Mahkamov;

Minister of Agriculture - Aziz Voitov;

Minister of Water Management - Shavkat Hamroev.

Latest in National