Monday, 29, November, 2021

Today, the president Savkat Mirziyoyev signed decree introducing from January 1, 2020 of 7-day visa free travel for Chinese nationals, including the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Since July last year, Chinese citizens, including Hong Kong SAR, travelling in transit through Uzbekistan’s international airports for sightseeing purposes, can stay in the country without a visa for a period of up to 5 days, subject to their holding an air-ticket of Uzbekistan Airways flight.

Latest in National