Sunday, 14, July, 2024

Foreign students, graduate students, residents and students of preparatory faculties from Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Venezuela, Germany, Syria and Sri Lanka are allowed to return to Russia to continue their studies. This order was issued on March 31 by the Russian government, according to the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of Russia.

Before arriving in Russia, foreign students must notify the university by e-mail at least 10 days in advance of the date of crossing the border. After sending the letter, they will receive information about the entry by e-mail.

No earlier than 3 calendar days before arriving in Russia, the student must pass a COVID-19 test using the PCR method.

Latest in National