Sunday, 17, February, 2019

President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed the Ratification of the Agreement between the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Republic of Tajikistan on Some Sections of the Uzbek-Tajik State Border Bill into Law Tuesday. The law was passed by the Legislative Chamber on May 31 and was approved by the Senate on June 28.

The Agreement was signed during the state visit of the Uzbek President to Dushanbe on March 9.

As it was noted at the 15th plenary meeting of the Senate last week, the parties agreed upon 99.99% of the previously undivided sections of the border, or 192.7 km. Topographical maps have already been created on these sections.

Latest in National