Friday, 05, March, 2021

President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed Further Measures to Optimize the Procedure of Entry of Foreign Citizens into Uzbekistan Decree Wednesday.

The decree launches the E-visas system as of July 15, a source in the government said.

From the same date the 5-day visa-free transit procedure will take effect for the citizens of 101 countries (the list given below) at the Uzbek airports, provided they hold an air-ticket to a third country, and the carrier must provide information about transit passengers to the Border Guard of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan.

Foreign citizens, who are aged under 16, provided they hold an international passport or a biometric travel document and are accompanied by their legal representatives, may enter and stay in Uzbekistan for the validity period of the entry visa of the accompanying person, but not longer than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.

Should foreign citizens reach the age of 16 during their stay in Uzbekistan, an exit visa shall be issued by the migration and citizenship registration offices within the established procedure.

Foreign citizens must send a visa application at least three business days before the planned date of travel. Authorized bodies will review the application within two business days, starting the next day from the day of sending application.

The consular fee for processing and issuing an e-visa is US$ 20.

In addition, the decree instructed to prepare proposals by October to launch additional visa regimes for various categories of foreign citizens visiting Uzbekistan:

Silkroad - for tourists traveling the Silk Road countries with the possible recognizing entry visa of other countries;

Vatandosh - a 5-year visa for natives of Uzbekistan and members of their families;

Golden visa - 10-year visa for large foreign investors.

By March 2019, the relevant authorities are to prepare proposals to expand the list of countries for which the visa-free transit policy is applied.

The decree is aimed at increasing tourists’ inflow, including transit and stopover tourists, and the multiplier effect of tourism will create jobs, boost production and exports figures, as well as investments, the tourism development committee said.

Countries eligible for visa-free transit entry into Uzbekistan:

  1. Albania 
  2. Algeria 
  3. Andorra
  4. Antigua and Barbuda
  5. Argentina
  6. Austria
  7. Australia
  8. Bahamas
  9. Bahrain
  10. Barbados
  11. Belgium
  12. Belize
  13. Bhutan
  14. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  15. Brazil
  16. Brunei Darussalam
  17. Bulgaria
  18. Canada
  19. Chile
  20. China, including Hong Kong
  21. Colombia
  22. Costa Rica
  23. Croatia
  24. Cyprus
  25. Czech Republic
  26. Denmark
  27. Dominica
  28. Dominican Republic
  29. Ecuador
  30. Equatorial Guinea
  31. Estonia
  32. Fiji
  33. Finland
  34. France
  35. Gabon
  36. Germany
  37. Greece
  38. Grenada
  39. Guatemala
  40. Guyana
  41. Honduras
  42. Hungary
  43. Iceland
  44. India
  45. Ireland
  46. Italy
  47. Jamaica
  48. Kuwait
  49. Latvia
  50. Lebanon
  51. Liechtenstein
  52. Lithuania
  53. Luxembourg
  54. Macedonia
  55. Maldives
  56. Malta
  57. Mauritius
  58. Mexico
  59. Monaco
  60. Mongolia
  61. Montenegro
  62. Morocco
  63. Nauru
  64. Netherlands
  65. New Zealand
  66. Norway
  67. Oman
  68. Palau
  69. Panama
  70. Peru
  71. Philippines
  72. Poland
  73. Portugal
  74. Qatar
  75. Romania
  76. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  77. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  78. Saint Lucia
  79. San Marino
  80. Saudi Arabia
  81. Serbia
  82. Seychelles
  83. Slovakia
  84. Slovenia
  85. South Africa
  86. Spain
  87. Sri Lanka
  88. Suriname
  89. Sweden
  90. Switzerland
  91. Thailand
  92. Trinidad and Tobago
  93. Tunis
  94. Turkmenistan
  95. United Arab Emirates
  96. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  97. Uruguay
  98. USA
  99. Vatican
  100. Venezuela
  101. Vietnam

Latest in National